what’s for lunch

 
I’m kind of happy to shop at Whole Foods because they promote better school lunches.  I remember my middle school/high school lunches, and, I have to say the foodservice wasn’t great, so I ate peanut butter most days.  And I still love it.
 
Something has to happen with the food policy in this country, and I hope it will come as a part of the healthcare push.  Generation Y and the following ‘Millenial’ generation face the specter of a decreasing life expectancy compared to our parents, in part due to the weight and diabetes epidemic.
 
The school lunch was designed when getting enough calories was a priority, and processed food wasn’t as prevalent.  now that processed food is so cheap as to displace real food, it makes financial sense to give the kids reconstituted substitute food product..
Leave a Reply

