The Chris Webber Memorial Bike Tour

Sorry I haven’t been able to get to a computer before this, but a lot has happened in the last few days.  We had orientation in Providence, did some yard work, built some bikes and rolled out.  All the people are really great, and a few are definitely pushing my fitness.  I’m going to end this with legs like telephone poles… watch out now!

I would like to publicly thank Glenn Swan for all of the high class gear, and for teaching me everything I know about bikes.  It all came in very useful as I’m pretty much the team mechanic.  Mariah, one of the leaders works at Quad Bikes and has a stable of bikes that rivals Al’s motorcycle collection.  In quantity as well as price!  But my San Lorenzo is probably lighter than anything she’s got.  heh heh heh.

Also, thanks to Mark Harrison for the sweat gutr, which I haven’t tried out yet.

AND most importantly, thanks to Howie at Rotor for the Q Rings- and I’m already looking forward to the bbq waiting for us in colorado.  mmm.  I have them in the lowest setting, and can’t tell that much difference.  I’ll try setting II soon, stay tuned

In gear recommendations so for, I’m very impressed with some Pearl Izumi full finger MTB gloves, with a light mesh cover and ventilated palm, they’re close to perfect.  they have a big crash pad under the heel of the hand, which isn’t so great, but they’re not designed for road so i’ll cut them some slack.

Leave a Reply

