the view from the podium

I was going to do my first olympic tri yesterday, but due to weather conditions, they made it a run-bike-run duathlon-which made my day-I’m not a swimmer.
 
run 1: 5km .. 20:55
bike: 40km .. 1:16:20
run 2: 10km .. 46:26
 
officially that put me in 2nd place in M 25-29, but by non-duplication I was bumped up to 1st in category! yay!
i would have been even faster on the bike, but I thought i was supposed to turn and go around a loop thing, but it turns out I wasn’t so lop ~1 min off the bike
 
Kristine did well, winning F20-24 handedly.
Leave a Reply

